August 10, 2007

Friday Feast Number 2

Just as I expected, I haven't had time to write here this week at all, but here I am with this weeks Friday's Feast. (# 155/#2)

Appetizer
What is your favorite kind of pie?

I'd have to say it's a tie between coconut cream and banana cream. Okay but millionaire pie is pretty good too. Don't forget about pecan. I'm not too big on fruit pies...but cherry isn't so bad. Yum. Is it lunch time yet?

Soup
Name something that made you smile this week.

;) Okay this week I'd have to say it was watching the stupid "Chocolate Rain" videos and all the parodies on YouTube. Is that guy for real?

Salad
What do you do to cool off when the weather is hot and humid?

You mean besides stay inside where it's cool? Hmmm. I like to get in my truck and roll the windows down and blast down the highway. Or...roll around Overholser or Hefner lake. Hefner's a bit stanky lately though so not so much there. ;)

Main Course
You receive $1,000 in the mail with a letter that says you can only use the money to redecorate one room in your home. Which room do you pick, and what do you buy to spruce it up?

My bedroom for sure. And just $1,000? My fairy godmother didn't listen very well. Okay if it's just $1,000 I'm gonna buy a big ass bed and some dark curtains to keep out the light. Dark rooms = good sleep (and good other things too, if I remember correctly.) ;)

Dessert
Fill in the blank: My _________ says __________, but I __________.

Oooh. Good one. Okay...
My instinct says run, but I have been wrong before. or....
My heart says OMG, but I'm not too bright about things like this.

That's not cheating. I can give multiple answers if I want to!

Friday.

~fin.


|

jktty at 11:30 a.m.

Before | After