August 21, 2006

When I am grateful for my job.

Thank God for Mondays. I know that goes against my weekend-brained-thinking peers (or is that weakened-brained-peers...hmm) but I have learned to seriously dislike the weekends. I think I've mentioned this before, but I can't say it enough. The weekends at home really just suck.

I have been thinking that a second job might do me a lot of good. It will serve a dual purpose.
~ Keep me away from home on the weekends, and in the evenings, when free time causes a lot of unneccessary arguments.
~ Put more money in my pocketbook.

The only problem with this little plan is that I am often tired with only one job, and when I do have the chance to sleep in on Saturdays, I appreciate it so much.

Now that I think about it, even just thinking about having a second job makes me feel better about my situation. I definately need to think about this more often. ;)


|

jktty at 11:16 a.m.

Before | After