October 15, 2007

Monday Ramblings

I've decided that I'm not much of a weekend blogger. At least I haven't been lately. It's not that I'm so incredibly busy that I just don't have time to write...it's more like I feel absolutely unmotivated on the weekends. This weekend was no exception.

I really like being able to get up when I want, do whatever I want to do, and go back to sleep as I please. I did a lot of that this weekend. Ironically, sitting at my desk on this dreary Monday morning, I don't feel any more rested than I do after a hectic weekend filled with activities.

My brother added me to his friends on MySpace. I'm still in shock about it. He didn't send me a message or anything, but this is progress. I'm trying to decide what I want to say to him first.

I don't want him to feel like he's "in the middle" of my mom and I, I just want a relationship with him. We're both adults, and it's really sad to me that we haven't talked in so long. I've got my fingers crossed that he'll want to go have lunch or dinner with me soon.

Speaking of MySpace, I've been finding a bunch of my old friends there. I found a girl that was a neighbor of mine when I was married to my ex husband. She and I were both first time moms, and our sons were only a month apart in age.

I also found someone that was once a "cousin", only by marriage, because she and I were both step-children in the family. We met when we were both young teenagers, and we were pen-pals for a couple of years. She's married now, and a mother of four!

I don't know why it's suddenly become so important to me to reach out to my old friends (and family) this way, but it really thrills me every time I make a new connection.

I finally got to talk to someone at my Gynecologists office on Friday. They scheduled me for an ultrasound next week, and apologized to me because apparently someone was supposed to have contacted me weeks ago.

Interestingly, while I was there, the clerk had my medical chart open in front of her. I asked if I could read something that was on a note on the open page and her comment was "it's confidential." Confidential? Hello, that's ME! Whatever. I read it anyway.

I'm trying to decide if I want to pay to have Gold status on d-land, or if I want to follow the mass migration to other diary hosts, and pay there. I suppose I should weigh the options. D-land has been pretty stable lately, but sometimes I'd like a few more options.

I've been here a long time, in some form or another, and I am pretty loyal. I hate to run off, but maybe d-land has reached it's full potential.

What do YOU think, Miss Pantrypuff? ;)


|

jktty at 4:15 p.m.

Before | After