September 27, 2007

So...I'm a little dramatic.

So I've proven to (at least) myself, Joshua, and however many people happened to land on my blog yesterday that I'm a bit...insecure? Jealous? Immature? All of the above.

Two little comments, harmless, and I totally freak out. Imagination + past history = drama. I mean really, he's never given me any reason to doubt him, let alone reason to immediately jump to a conclusion that would at the very least mean he's an asshole.

I expected "You don't trust me?" I expected anger. At least...frustration. I got none of that.

He? Is sweet. Patient. And he has a sense of humor.

I? Feel like shit.

Not necessarily for freaking out, but for knowing I needed to deal with it, and choosing to sulk, pout, fret about it all day, all evening, right up until it was time to go to bed.

So much for my 2007 goal to be more assertive.

But seriously, it's over. Issue /resolved. Actually more like non-issue-that-I-made-into-an-issue /resolved. So...moving right along.

The guys in the warehouse have decided I must be a snitch. They see me with my camera taking pictures of their paint cart, and they watch me suspisciously. One of them asks "What are you doing?" I reply "Taking a picture." He asks "Why?" I reply "For my blog." He laughs at me and announces to the other two standing nearby that I'm probably taking pictures to show to R, our general manager. I laughed and told them that was stupid, that I was taking pictures to follow up a post I wrote last week.

Ever the doubting Thomas, he had to follow me into the office, to my computer, and watch as I pulled up my blog, where I went to the previously mentioned post and proved that I was doing what I claimed to be doing.

That out of the way, he proceeded to paint a pretty interesting version of Mickey Mouse, which I'll post later this evening. Good times.

Is it really almost October? I mean, I love this time of year, but what the hell...where did this year go? Okay, I can remember days that really seemed to drag on, but the last few months seem to have flown by.

It's almost Halloween. Then Thanksgiving. Then...Christmas! Then...seriously. It's almost 2008!

I had resolutions for this year. Some of them I can scratch off the list.

Leaving the fucktard. /done.

Staying at my job. /done

Losing 50 pounds, having a tummy tuck, boob job, face lift and winning America's Next Top Model? Eh. Not so much.

Maybe next year.


|

jktty at 3:30 p.m.

Before | After