August 31, 2007

When I wake up from bad dreams.

Why am I awake at 2:00 a.m. you ask? Okay, you didn't ask, but I'm going to tell you anyway. I went to sleep at 7:00 last night, because I felt like I needed a 'nap' and when my little black cell phone rang at 8:30 to wake me up, I decided that an hour and a half was just not enough of a nap.

I just recently mentioned how I have these strange dreams because of my anti-depressants, and tonight was no exception to the strange dream phenomenon. This one concluded with the head-on collision of a white dually Dodge with 9 teenagers in it and a red Ford farmtruck pulling a trailer with 9 pregnant mares. Talk about blood and guts. News 9 was there and they made sure to zoom in on all the aborted foals, and other things I will not mention. There was even a shot from the helicopter!

This dream came after the one with the crazy mass murderer that locked me in one side of the house while he proceeded to murder a bunch of people, including Lionel Richie and Cedric the Entertainer (who was doing a bad George Clooney impersonation at dinner just prior to said mass murderers little visit.) There were butcher knives and chainsaws involved in this little foray into my mind, but I didn't see most of it, just heard it.

Just prior to that I was sent to some sort of camp where they took all my clothes and put me in awful khaki Dickies and a black hoodie, and I was going to be forced to stay there for months. Don't call it jail. Brittany Murphy was there, as well as my favorite waitress from Tony Roma's. They took my favorite bra, but let me keep my Tea Tree oil. Listen, I can't make this stuff up!

All of these horrible dreams were soundtracked to Jaymay because she was playing on my computer while I slept. Somehow her sweet voice didn't make the dreams any less repulsive. Sorry Jaymay.

Anyway, after who knows how long of my brain spitting out this horrible stuff, I just had to wake up and take a break. So, I stopped in to visit CNN.com. I almost wish I hadn't. Why does the news always have to be so bad?

Now that it's after two and I've taken my sleepytime pills I'm feeling the need to sleep, and dreading it at the same time. I would really like to dream about fuzzy kittens and newborn babies, live ones, thanks.

I'm goin' in, watch my back.


|

jktty at 2:00 a.m.

Before | After