September 20, 2006

When I give some bad news.

Just when I was getting comfortable with the arrangement at home, He had to go change things. After ten days of peace, He decided that it was time for him to move back into the bedroom. So, last night he carried His blankets and pillow, and bad attitude back onto his side of the bed, griped at me for "taking over the room" and then continued to gripe at me for another 10 minutes.

I have developed a routine, and lately it hasn't involved Him. Having him move back into the bedroom was...a nuisance. I was cranky and irritable and felt very put out about the whole situation. Then, when I turned out the lights and scooted down underneath the covers...it felt nice to have a warm body in the bed.

There seriously has to be something wrong with logic like this. He drives me crazy, and I can't wait to be out of His house...yet I was comforted by His presence. That's just wrong. My dad would say "Get a dog!"

Pets. I never mentioned that I have a cat. She was a birthday present last year from Him and His mom. I'm often reminded about the fact that the cat is worth "more than $500..." but to me, she's priceless. That's why I'm in secret contact with the breeder that sold her to Him. The breeder knows that Kitty was a birthday present for me, and she is going to help make sure that Kitty's papers have MY name as the registered owner, not His. (Because, He's just mean enough to try to keep me from taking her with me when I go. Can you say "Cat Custody Crisis"?)

Anyway, today was my payday and I set aside about 30% of my paycheck. My savings account is going to start growing, and every dollar in it is just one more step towards freedom.

When I move out, you're ALL invited to a party at my place. Of course I won't have any furniture, or much of anything at all, but I'll be OUT! It can't get here soon enough.


|

jktty at 2:15 p.m.

Before | After