September 03, 2007

When I share drunken wisdom.

There is a certain clarity that comes with drunkenness. Yes, of course there is a certain idiocy that comes with drunkenness, but if you ignore the idiocy and focus on the clarity, things make sense.

Focus. Focus

Okay, the idiocy is not going away, and it's shading my clarity.

I was going to write about how I'll probably be alone for the rest of my life. Or I was going to write about how I fuck up everything in my life. Or I was going to write about how I'm such an idiot.

But...the fact that I'm drunk at 2:45 on a Monday morning speaks all for itself. Drinking vodka, listening to really good music, and smoking cigarettes like they're gonna be banned tomorrow.

Actually, what I hope for tomorrow is to NOT wake up. I'm going to stay up until I can't stay awake anymore....and then I'm going to sleep like I haven't slept in ages.

And I'm going to forget.


|

jktty at 2:45 a.m.

Before | After